Document & Visualize forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autotext problem between view & Layout - AC25

Robby
Booster
If any archicad sages could help I would really appreciate it. I have a few labels that I have created with auto text and 2D symbols that work fine in AC24 but are not working in AC25. The labels show perfectly fine in the view map but not in Layout. Please see below - The first image is of the View - The second is of the Layout:
Rob Marelli-
MacBook Pro (2019) 2.4 ghz -32 Gb RAM
OS X 11.5.2 - Archicad 25 - 3002
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Solution
Nguyen Minh
Graphisoft Moderator
Graphisoft Moderator
Dear All,

Thank you very much for the report and I am very sorry for the issue!

This is another bug (not similar to the defect DEF-5748). The issue has already been fixed, and it will come in Update 2 for Archicad 25.
Unfortunately, in the meantime, there is no workaround for this defect

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Feel free to ask if you have any further questions!
Best regards,
Minh

Minh Nguyen
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Barry Kelly
Moderator
Are they the same label with different options for the shape?
Or are they 3 completely separate label objects?

The first one seems to be working fine, so it is obviously not a problem with 25.
The trick is to find out what is different with the 2nd two compared to the first one.
I am wondering if it has something to do with the renovation filters?
They could be different in the plan view and the layout.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Robby
Booster
Thank you Barry - very kind of you to help everyone all the time!

The labels are all separate. The first one is just an auto text and it works fine in both view and layout.
The other two labels are basically the auto text with 2d line work that have been selected and saved as labels as
per the manual. As you can see those are the two that are not working.

I have checked the renovation filter changed them around from new to existing etc but to no avail.
What is even more frustrating is that when I copy these labels and paste them in an AC24 doc (same template) they work fine!

Seems weird. Maybe its a bug?
Rob Marelli-
MacBook Pro (2019) 2.4 ghz -32 Gb RAM
OS X 11.5.2 - Archicad 25 - 3002

Barry Kelly
Moderator
I wonder if this is related?

https://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=74186&p=331116&hilit=custom#p331116

I just created a custom label in 25 and it does not display correctly on layouts.
Not even if it is just autotext with no extra lines.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Robby
Booster
aaahhhhaaaaa!

Well thank you Barry for confirming.
Rob Marelli-
MacBook Pro (2019) 2.4 ghz -32 Gb RAM
OS X 11.5.2 - Archicad 25 - 3002

Solution
Nguyen Minh
Graphisoft Moderator
Graphisoft Moderator
Dear All,

Thank you very much for the report and I am very sorry for the issue!

This is another bug (not similar to the defect DEF-5748). The issue has already been fixed, and it will come in Update 2 for Archicad 25.
Unfortunately, in the meantime, there is no workaround for this defect

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Feel free to ask if you have any further questions!
Best regards,
Minh

Minh Nguyen
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

View solution in original post

Robby
Booster
Thank you Minh!

Do you have any idea when this update is due?
Rob Marelli-
MacBook Pro (2019) 2.4 ghz -32 Gb RAM
OS X 11.5.2 - Archicad 25 - 3002

Nguyen Minh
Graphisoft Moderator
Graphisoft Moderator
Hi Rob,

From my side, it is difficult to tell the exact time frame. Currently, it is targeted for mid-Autumn, but this is subject to change.

Thank you very much for your understanding!

Best regards,
Minh

Minh Nguyen
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

Start a new conversation!

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!