BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

BIMx
About BIMx (mobile, web and desktop), connection to BIMcloud, and related technical questions.

BIMX stereo using SPAN method at a NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 460.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Dear all:

I am a Master Engineering student at Universidade de São Paulo in São Paulo, Brazil, and I have a project where I am using a building created at Archicad and exported to BIMx file.

To work properly, the computer architecture that I am using is: an intel processor (Core i7) with 16Gbyte RAM Memory, graphical card NVidia GE Force GTX 460, OS Windows XT 64 bits, Archicad 15 and BIMx for Windows XT 64 bits, two projectors 3000 Ansi Lumens and a 3DMouse SpaceNavigator from 3DConnexion.

Two see the expanded vision using the image at the two projectors, I fix the "Vertical Span" method on "Using Set Up Multiple Displays As One Large Vertical Desktop" at NVidia Driver.

When I set the stereo view method as "left/right", everything are good and working well, but all the images turns "stretched in the vertical": for example, a squared window became rectangular one with the major measurement in the vertical.

Has anybody found this problem? How the trouble could be fixed?

That is, has anyone realized that the BIMx squeezes images in stereo mode?

Thanks a lot for your help.
Best Regards:
Eng. Nilton Paulo Raimundo Mendes, MBA.
+5511 8385-5438.
5 REPLIES 5
Tamas Eros
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Dear Nilton,

As I understand you desire to display the same image from BIMx on both projectors.