Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

CineRender problem! emergency

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello community,
I am trying to render my project with CineRender and I keep failing, I don't know if it's me or it's Archicad. The problem is that after I click the projection button, the rendering screen shows up, but nothing happens, it just stays white, I have even left it for 20 minutes like that, and still nothing. I doubt that it's a PC problem, as I have a pretty high-end configuration, and a good graphics card (with latest drivers). It might be my projects fault, i am new with archicad. Oh, and internal engine rendering and sketch rendering work.. I am attaching photos below. I am desperately looking for a way to fix this!!!
here's a photo of my project

and here's the problem
23 REPLIES 23
rgarand
Booster
I see you have selected a Outdoor (Physical) template, but changed something within the quality settings. This could have something to do with it. Have you tried to run a low quality rendering to see if things are working?

Over the years while rendering on 3D studio, Accurender, Lightworks I have found that if you tweak certain settings they increase the rendering times exponentially.

Your model looks relatively straightforward, but if you have for instance a high quality glass material with high reflectivity, high refraction, etc this could also send the rendering times into orbit.
Robert J. Garand
ArchiCAD USA 27-Build 5001 USA FULL
Windows 10 Prof (64 bit) - Intel i9-10920X CPU 3.50 GHz - 128 GB RAM - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 5000
rgarand
Booster
Try the preview window too, if this takes a really long time to generate, the rendering itself will take much longer.
Robert J. Garand
ArchiCAD USA 27-Build 5001 USA FULL
Windows 10 Prof (64 bit) - Intel i9-10920X CPU 3.50 GHz - 128 GB RAM - NVIDIA Quadro RTX 5000
Anonymous
Not applicable