Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

CineRender problem! emergency

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello community,
I am trying to render my project with CineRender and I keep failing, I don't know if it's me or it's Archicad. The problem is that after I click the projection button, the rendering screen shows up, but nothing happens, it just stays white, I have even left it for 20 minutes like that, and still nothing. I doubt that it's a PC problem, as I have a pretty high-end configuration, and a good graphics card (with latest drivers). It might be my projects fault, i am new with archicad. Oh, and internal engine rendering and sketch rendering work.. I am attaching photos below. I am desperately looking for a way to fix this!!!
here's a photo of my project

and here's the problem
23 REPLIES 23
Barry Kelly
Try picking a different scheme.
I was playing around the other day testing surfaces and using the outdoor scheme seemed to over expose everything to the extent that it was just a white image.
Changing to another scheme I could see a very over exposed image and changing to yet another worked perfectly.
I can't remember which ones in particular I was using but they all obviously have different settings regarding the amount of light in your scene.

So it is either a case of adjusting the light (sun, lamps) in your scene or adjusting the materials to reflect the correct amount of light or changing the rendering scheme.
Maybe a bit of all three.
There is a lot to learn about this rendering stuff.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Anonymous
Not applicable
This may be a repeat answer, but have you checked that your video card has enough memory to run cinerender?
Eduardus van Uden
Participant