BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

CineRender problem (please help me asap)

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi, I'm new in ArchiCAD and I'm having an issue with rendering. I'm using CineRender by Maxon and all my renderings get like this. Can someone tell me why is it happening?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi Eldair.

Could you explain a little more what is happening there. What are you trying to render?

BTW did you saw the Archicad videos about cinerender. They are very good and you will learn a lot with them.
Anonymous
Not applicable
arqrivas wrote:
Hi Eldair.

Could you explain a little more what is happening there. What are you trying to render?

BTW did you saw the Archicad videos about cinerender. They are very good and you will learn a lot with them.
I was rendering this door after applying a wood texture just for testing, but all my renderings get really weird, with these holes all over them. I've checked those videos before, but still don't know what is wrong. 😕
Anonymous
Not applicable
Could you post a screenshot of your render settings?
and a screenshot of that camera before render?
Anonymous
Not applicable
arqrivas wrote:
Could you post a screenshot of your render settings?
and a screenshot of that camera before render?
I'm using a preset for an interior scene just for testing (sorry, it's in portuguese). This is the scene before and after rendering. It's really weird 😕
Anonymous
Not applicable
Ok, I see, there are things that doesn't show up in the render.
But first of all the render is way too bright.
Second try using an exterior preset.
Third try doing a render in another project to see what happen.
and fourth don't worry about Portuguese My native language is not English either
Anonymous
Not applicable
arqrivas wrote: