Document & Visualize forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clearing the Issue History

Matthew Johnson
Booster
To make sure that module files have the same settings (layers, surfaces, building materials, storey settings, etc.) as the other files on the project we have always saved a master file and then deleted the model content so that the resultant file has all of the settings without the data.

Unfortunately since 18 this means that the Issue History and Changes come with the file.

Does anyone know of a way to delete the Changes and Issue history so that the file is reset to a state of not having been issued.

(this will also help in creating templates from developed projects.)
Matthew Johnson - P O W E . Architects
AC25, Windows 10 64bit
Dell Precision 5520 i7 w/ Nvidia Quadro M1200 4K dual
I'd rather be sailing.
2 REPLIES 2

Matthew Johnson
Booster
I've managed to slowly delete all of the Issue History and most of the changes by going one-by-one through the file and deleting them.

I cannot delete some of the changes because ArchiCAD still thinks of them as linked to an issued change...but there are no issued changes to be linked to!

Any ideas?
2015-08-17 Delete Changes.PNG
Matthew Johnson - P O W E . Architects
AC25, Windows 10 64bit
Dell Precision 5520 i7 w/ Nvidia Quadro M1200 4K dual
I'd rather be sailing.

Katalin Borszeki
Graphisoft
Graphisoft
Hi,
Changes can be "group"deleted from the "Change Manager" palette/ "Changes" list by multiselection, with shift/ctrl or Ctrl+A (Select All)

Issues can only be deleted individually, because there is no "undo" option (unlike with Changes) so on one hand the risk is greater, on another it is not a regular workflow to delete the whole history. We do understand the special situation of this use case, however the workflow was not optimized for this case.

The question as to why the changes remain in an issued state after the deletion of the last issue is valid. It could be a refresh problem, maybe a Save + Close + Reopen would solve it. If this case can be reproduced several times, please let us know, than we will record it as a bug.

In the meantime, please try this:

1) Select All in the Change Manager
2) Instead of delete, use the Archive Changes command (in place of the Delete button / from the context menu), the changes become archived
3) Show Archived Changes (with the eye)
4) right click the Archived Changes and multiselect, delete all

this option is not on the interface as a dedicated button, because of the above mentioned regular workflows, but can be reached as described after a warning.
Katalin Borszeki
Implementation Specialist
GRAPHISOFT

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com - the ArchiCAD knowledge base

Start a new conversation!

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!