Document & Visualize forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clearing the Issue History

Matthew Johnson
Booster
To make sure that module files have the same settings (layers, surfaces, building materials, storey settings, etc.) as the other files on the project we have always saved a master file and then deleted the model content so that the resultant file has all of the settings without the data.

Unfortunately since 18 this means that the Issue History and Changes come with the file.

Does anyone know of a way to delete the Changes and Issue history so that the file is reset to a state of not having been issued.

(this will also help in creating templates from developed projects.)
Matthew Johnson - P O W E . Architects
AC25, Windows 10 64bit
Dell Precision 5520 i7 w/ Nvidia Quadro M1200 4K dual
I'd rather be sailing.
2 REPLIES 2

Start a new conversation!

Labels

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!