Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Criticize my work

Anonymous
Not applicable
hi im new in archicad and i want to improve my renders
i appreciate any tips or anything else

thank you
28 REPLIES 28
Very nice modeling. Thanks for posting it.

I realize that this is a very unpopular opinion on this forum, however, I think the best way to improve your rendering is to export it to a good rendering program. Export to 3DS, render with Vray.

Your work deserves better rendering than you can get from LightWorks with out heroic efforts.

Ever try Art*Lantis? The quality is not hi-end but it sure is fast and easy to use.

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

Djordje
Ace
Steve wrote:
Ever try Art*Lantis? The quality is not hi-end but it sure is fast and easy to use.
Ever went to the Art•Lantis R web gallery? Doesn't seem like it.

Or, nearer home, check http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=9253 and krippahl's renderings.
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
yea. I have been there. It's not what I would call hi-end rendering.

This is hi-end rendering. www.maxwellrender.com

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

Djordje
Ace
Steve wrote:
yea. I have been there. It's not what I would call hi-end rendering.

This is hi-end rendering. www.maxwellrender.com
OK. Point taken
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
Anonymous
Not applicable
Djordje wrote:
Steve wrote: