Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Dimensions text with background becomes black after placing on layout

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello
In my current project, I have a lot of dimension text with background fill turned on and "Window background" as a background fill pen selected. When I opened my current project made in AC22 in AC23 on my layout pages, all this text is shown with a black background. Moreover, when I try to place any of my drawings on the layout, this dimension text is shown black while on drawing view itself, it looks ok. So I even tried to open a new file in AC23 and copy some drawing from the old one and then placed this drawing on a layout and the problem still existed.
9 REPLIES 9
Eduardo Rolon
Select the drawing in the Layout and check that the Pen Setting under Size and Appearance is set to By View. If so then check that the saved view has the correct one
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

Anonymous
Not applicable
It was the first thing I checked. With no success. It was "By View" and changing the pen set to other options doesn't give good results neither. I want to pay attention to the fact that the project was ok in AC22 and right after I open it in AC23 I got this problem. By the way, the drawings on layouts set to manual update look fine until I update them. It looks like a bug to me. I was hoping that the Archicad team would fix it in an update but after fresh update yesterday the problem still exists.
Eduardo Rolon
Just tried it here and it works on a newly placed dimension. Check your Graphic Overrides or Renovation Filters
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

another Moderator

Anonymous
Not applicable