Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Help with basic rendering option...

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am new to ArchiCAD and the rendering options. I came from using AutoCAD for drafting and SketchUp as my model builder/rendering tool. So far I love ArchiCAD but I am having a really tough time figuring out how to get just basic sketches from the model/rendering side. I have played with the Cinerender option and that's awesome with what you can do with the lights, materials etc. but I also find it super time consuming. Is there a way to just get a nice basic sketch or basic daylight rendering that doesn't look quite so polished and that is easier to pull quickly? I tried the Indoor Daylight Fast option but that seems to loose a lot of line work. I'm attaching an example of a sketch from SketchUp - you can get these really quickly (usually less than 30 seconds) w/ very little post rendering work needed. Is there any way to get something like this from ArchiCAD? Trying to find some simple alternatives to the photo-realistic options w/ all the lights and all that. Thank you in advance for any help/tips/advice, much appreciated.

sketch-1.jpg
5 REPLIES 5
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=52836 I put some tips here for sketchy style renders. Requires a bit of photoshop or similar (gimp, etc) software.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi DG - Thank you for the reply. Those links actually only show how to use the sketch feature. What I don't see is a way to achieve a colored sketch. I find the regular sketch feature pretty intuitive to use though, just wish theres was a colored sketch option. Thank you for sharing.
Anonymous
Not applicable