BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

I have no experience of LightWave.. i Desperately need help

Anonymous
Not applicable
i've finished my building model useing the archiCAD... and i want to render my model useing the lightwave program (i want to make fly-through).... can somebody pls tell me the basic steps because i don't know how to use the lightwave?????

(in archicad) should i go to file->save as-> which format!!!!??? or should i go to image-> create fly-through-> which format?????!!!!.....

(in lightwave) i don't know anything in here .... what shull i dooo...

sorry for disturbing you but it's just that i don't have much time to learn a new program as my Project submission is after 2 weeks....

please try to help me ...
12 REPLIES 12
Djordje
Ace
You don't have much time for that ...

Why do you not try to do the fly through in ArchiCAD? Supposing that you are on 9, it can be quite good.

Hardly anyone can explain you how to do it in two weeks ...
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
Anonymous
Not applicable
well.... i'm trying to render a school buildin..... i used few objects for the external view in order to create a fly through useing the windows xp.... but Internally i couldn't reduced the amount of the objects...
Anonymous
Not applicable
Making that in LightWave will not help you so much. I suggest do it in Archicad. If you want essentially better quality (GI, or so) 2 weeks might be not enough to render the thing, not mentioning that you want to use software that you don't know at all. If you don't know how to create fly-through in Archicad read the manual, and come back with more specific questions. Good luck.
Anonymous
Not applicable