Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Label tool behaviour problems post AC19 Solo upgrade

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm an archicad newbie and recently upgraded from Start to Solo. Since the change the label tool no longer allows for multiple clicks to control placement of the arrow, leader and text-- I used curved leader notes for annotation but on first click AC generates a fixed right-hand 45deg leader of fixed length and opens the text box, regardless of the options selected. My production has come to a virtual standstill until I get the problem resolved. I've played around with the options in the settings default dialog box to no avail, nor could I find anything under Work Environment that seemed appropriate. Google searches have not yielded anything relevant to the issue. Any ideas, anyone? I have a set of drawings to publish and am in a real bind.
6 REPLIES 6
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
I suppose you are using AC19 with the new Label methods.
In the Info Box there is the Geometry Method settings. Its default is simple. Change it to Detailed and you will be able to do it as in previous versions.
Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you for the reply! 'Geometry Method' does not currently show in my Label Info box however. I see the option under Work Environment/Info Box/Label, the eye is open but the text is blue-- what more should be done to access this option?
Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 11.45.08 AM.png
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
The Blue Text in those pages of the Work Environment mean that the given command/panel etc. is a new feature in that version.