Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Labels dislike

KeesW
Advocate
I don't know what Graphisoft has done with the label tools in versions 21 and 22 but it has suddenly become a big deal. I've been using this tool for many years and found it fairly flexible. Now, it forces me to edit a fairly rigid default style that is not what I want. Gggrrr!

I've also found that I don't have an 'ABC' style in my selections. The first style in my Label box is 'Text/Autotext'. Is this why I am having such problems?
Cornelis (Kees) Wegman

cornelis wegman architects
AC 5 - 26 Dell XPS 8940 Win 10 16GB 1TB SSD 2TB HD RTX 3070 GPU
Laptop: AC 24 - 26 Win 10 16GB 1TB SSD RTX 3070 GPU
8 REPLIES 8
Brad Elliott
Booster
Kees, I really like the adjustments they have made to the labels. What are your problems?
Mac OS12.6 AC26 USA Silicon
M1 Macbook Pro
Anonymous
Not applicable
We've had a fair bit of push bag with the label tool in 21/22 as well.
The fact you can't select multiple text labels that contain the same text and edit simultaneously any more is bizarre. I know there is the search and replace tool but why remove this functionality but still keep the "text label" box in the settings?
Barry Kelly
ponaelius wrote:
The fact you can't select multiple text labels that contain the same text and edit simultaneously any more is bizarre.

That is because you can no longer edit the text in the label settings.
I am not sure why this had to change (I have never really used labels all that much until now so I am more used to the 'new' ones).

ponaelius wrote:
I know there is the search and replace tool

You can also use 'Pick up settings' and "Inject settings" to modify labels.
You will want to create an element transfer setting that just transfers label text unless you also want to transfer font, colour, pointer, angles, etc.

ponaelius wrote:
but why remove this functionality but still keep the "text label" box in the settings?