Document & Visualize forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Level Dimension Totals

Brett Brown
Contributor
Hi, Is there any way of totaling the level dimensions text? scheduling?
Imac, Mojave, AC 20, AC 25 Solo UKI, Vectorworks Architect 2021, Revit LT 2021
6 REPLIES 6

Barry Kelly
Moderator
No, you can't schedule 2D annotation.

I would be interested to know why you would want to add the level dimensions.
Just add a dimension at the top level to get the total height?

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Brett Brown
Contributor
I was afraid of that. We need to get an average level dimension of the level dimensions of the mesh @ 1m centers around the perimeter of the floor slab. This average can give us a higher max height of the building. Hope that makes sense.
Any other suggestions for achieving similar?
Imac, Mojave, AC 20, AC 25 Solo UKI, Vectorworks Architect 2021, Revit LT 2021

Barry Kelly
Moderator
I thought it might be an average you are after.

Apart from old fashioned math, the only way to automate it that I can think of would be to have a polygon/polyline object where you can stretch the nodes to the required positions and adjust the heights.
The object would keep track of the node positions (and heights) and then you could have it calculate the average for you.

I am not aware of such an object although there has been some posts here for a polyline based object that could possibly be modified.


Or maybe add columns at the points you want to average (gravitate to mesh).
You could schedule the 'Elevation to Project Zero' to get the heights and of course you can total these.
You would still have to manually divide by the number of columns (points) as schedules can not perform calculations.

Unfortunately you can not schedule the heights of mesh nodes.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Brett Brown
Contributor
Thanks for that Column Tip, works except I need "Elevation to Sea Level" I need to get my head around converting them to Sea level and seems it's just quicker to paste the elevation text into Numbers or Excel.
Why isn't there an "Elevation to Sea Level"?
Imac, Mojave, AC 20, AC 25 Solo UKI, Vectorworks Architect 2021, Revit LT 2021

Barry Kelly
Moderator
Brett wrote:
Thanks for that Column Tip, works except I need "Elevation to Sea Level" I need to get my head around converting them to Sea level and seems it's just quicker to paste the elevation text into Numbers or Excel.
Why isn't there an "Elevation to Sea Level"?

I just checked in 25 and it is there.
I haven't opened 24, 23, etc. to see when this came in.
What version are you using?

Your signature says 25 SOLO - not sure if that is different.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Brett Brown
Contributor
That's good to know, I have 25 but still using 20. All done manually now so I will keep that in mind for when I do it again in the future. cheers
Imac, Mojave, AC 20, AC 25 Solo UKI, Vectorworks Architect 2021, Revit LT 2021

Start a new conversation!

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!