Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

My wishlist for Archicad

Anonymous
Not applicable
I know this might be a lot pretentious for someone dealing with Archicad for only a few months but I wanted to place somewhere Graphisoft might see what is my wishlist for Archicad, things I tried doing and could not on a full project I worked on.

Before anyone criticises me for this, although I'm still an architecture and interior design undergrad, I'm a software engineering and developer for more than 20 years with a master's degree and graphic design practitioner and that's where lie almost all my issues. I also would like to apologise if some terms I use do not match those used on the app; I consider my English pretty good but I use the app in another language.

• Dark mode I couldn't find an option to use Archicad with a dark UI, not the same dark background that many are used to on AutoCAD, only the UI. I think that a dark mode weights less on the eye for prolonged uses (all day?) and also allows for more distinction between the drawing area and the UI and thus less distraction.
  • More table style options I would like to be able to use more elaborated styles on my tables, like alternate colouring of rows, being able to divide a long table into two or more "columns", allow height/width of lines to be changed individually and fix an issue where the line heights change when the table data is updated (mine does it all the time).