BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Query regarding Prof' Rendering DVD, Graphisoft Australia

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi All,

I am a novice of Archicad & Lightworks. I recently spotted the offer for the Professional Rendering DVD on the Graphisoft Australia web-site and was wondering would you more seasoned/capable users recommend it to someone like myself. I already have Dwight's book (v. informative by the way, Ta!) and thought this might help me further on my way. Is it a wise buy for the beginner? So if you have any comments or recommendations please add them on.

Cheers!
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable
OK... no comment I guess!
TomWaltz
Participant
I do not know of anyone who purchased it yet. I am kind of curious myself.
Tom Waltz
Anonymous
Not applicable
I have purchased And took a look at it. Still I havent finished the tutorials. I can tell you its worth it. Very complete from my point of view since Im a beginner in doing colored presentations. (Never done one in archicad only done hidden view perspectives for 5 years) Jobs nowadays are requiring some expertise in computer presentations. The Dvd takes you step by step into the wonderful worls of presentations. but youll need some experience using archicad as modeler wich I hope you do.
Im buying also dwights book thru objects on line but I still havent received it. With both tools I hope I can take the plunge to have the presentation skills I need. I only need the time to learn. From My point of view its impossible to learn light works presentation from scratch. Too many variables and not a hint about what they actually do. With the dvd Im starting to decipher them.
Anonymous
Not applicable
Well, that seems fairly positive - thanks lads!

Best Regards,

Stone Thrower
Rafal SLEK
Enthusiast