Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Revision/change management confusion

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi all,

Sorry I'm pretty new to all of this, so please bare with me.

I've tried to look as much as I can and I'm still confused.

I have just started to use the change management and thought that I had the hang of it but have hit a snag.

I created a new issue (Rev 2) and made changes to a few windows, used the change manager to add the changes, then closed the issue. BUT the revision history is not showing Rev ID 01 and it shows Rev ID 02 - WIP, even though I closed the issue. under the navigator - properties, it is showing the closed issue icon, then issue 02 then it says not in issue.

I have attached a print screen. I don't know why it is still showing as WIP when I closed it. I have re-opened and closed it a couple of times and looked for as much info as I can but I'm just frustrated now.

Can anyone please help me, I am wasting so much time on this.

Revision and changes print screen2.jpg
9 REPLIES 9
David Maudlin
Virtuoso
Geblues:

One thing to check: look at Book Settings and make sure that Layout is part of the closed issue.

You should add a Signature to your Profile (click the Profile button near the top of this page) with your ArchiCAD version and operating system (see mine for an example) for more accurate help in this forum.

David
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC27 USA • iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 OSX11 | 24 gb ram • MacBook Pro M3 Pro | 36 gb ram OSX14
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you David,