Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Roof Tool Outlines

Brett Brown
Advocate

Don't know if this has been brought up before but why,why,why does 2 roof planes with the same pitch and outline line type are totally different? Can't be because ones a single roof plane? Same in AC 24

BrettBrown_0-1661494220965.png

Imac, Big Sur AC 20 NZ, AC 25 Solo UKI,
11 REPLIES 11
Lingwisyer
Guru

Are you talking about the look of the outline line type? That seems to have something to do with whether or not the pitching line is above or below the lowest point of the roof...

Lingwisyer_0-1661498101031.png

In AC22. Multipitch on the left, single on the right. 550 eave on the bottom, 0 on the top.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 

Yes I am talking about the line type, both are the same, both have pitching line above lowest point of roof, you can see the dashes are total different sizes and spacings using exactly the same line type

Are both the uncut and overhead line types the same for both roofs?

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11

Are both on the same home story?

Yes, both uncut and overhead line types are the same for both Roofs ( but are different for outline only and Overhead) and are both on the same home story.

Further investigation, both were and are set to outlines only, same line type. Both have the same  Overhead All line type which is different. The error? is the hip roof outline is using the overhead line type (which is not even an option) when you use outlines only. Another Bug? 

The single roof plane uses the outline only line type even tho its overhead line type is different and the same setting as the hip roof.