Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Screened Drawings in Plotmaker

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hey. I have been using AC off and on for more than 12 years. My biggest problem has always been plotting. Right now, I have been working diligently on a new, small house. I got my views worked out, my roofs trimmed, my 3D stuff all pretty good. I set up a plotmaker master, and imported plotmaker drawings into my layouts. When I plot, portions of my drawings are screened. I read the threads about how to make this happen on purpose, and tried reversing the suggestions: I set my plotter to B&W, and what worked best so far, I set my pen colors all to black. I've gotten so just my dimension text and label text are screened, but I can't seem to find a work around for these last items.

I just found this forum yesterday, I think its great!

Thanks.
8 REPLIES 8
Djordje
Ace
Is Printing an option?

Plot can cause this trouble ...

Please post your hadrware details
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you very much for your response. My plotter is a Calcomp Techjet Designer 720C, that I must have bought twelve years ago when I got the software. My AC is 8.1, and I think the PM is 3.1.

I will attempt printing with the plotter. BTW, printing with my HP DeskJet is perfect, just too small (8.5 x 11)
Thomas Holm
Booster
You don't give any system details. What happens is something in your print chain assumes that your output is color or grayscale even if it isn't, and thus should be rasterized. I had this problem when printing certain documents to our Xerox color printer in MacOSX 10.3, even when they were only black text. This was fixed by Apple in 10.4, fortunately.
AC4.1-AC26SWE; MacOS13.5.1; MP5,1+MBP16,1
TomWaltz
Participant
John wrote: