Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Section and Elevation Markers

Eric Milberger
Advocate
I have created sections and elevations not realizing they should show the current Name and sheet they are placed on.

They have a Name A, B, etc and I would assume that would show now? And I assume the Page Number.

When Placed on a sheet - I go back to the plan and it shows the correct page number but calls the section 2 and not A which is the current Reference ID
Eric Milberger, Architect | Master Planner
7 REPLIES 7
Lingwisyer
Guru
Change the ID of the elevations / sections. They reference sec / ele ID and back reference. The name only appears on the elevations / sections title block.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Eric Milberger
Advocate
I believe I did
I went to the section - Right licked and the ID says A
but the symbol says 2
Barry Kelly
What section marker are you using?
An in the marker settings, what has it been told to display?
Can you show a screen shot of the settings?

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Lingwisyer
Guru
Is that when you select the View or the actual section marker in plan?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Eric Milberger
Advocate
I am finding other issues and don't know if hardware or software - problems span my two pc's so would assume software different issues on each machine
Eric Milberger
Advocate
Things are settling down now and whatever the technical problem was is resolving.