BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Total area of duplex apartment

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi everybody

I was wondering i there's a non-manual way to add up areas of different floors into a zone so I can show the total area of one duplex. Maybe "zone" is not the tool for doing this?

I am quite new in archicad so i'm sorry if the question has a very obvious answer! i didn't find any solutions using the search tool.

Thank you very much in advance.
9 REPLIES 9
DGSketcher
Legend
Yes there is.

Have a look here to get you started...

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/?s=Schedules&versions=version-18

I would suggest you look at some kind of coding for the zone IDs that will let you filter / sort the various zones. You could also use the zone categories, storeys and layers to differentiate the zones according to what you need.

You need to be working with SCHEDULES and not LISTS! Just in case you wondered if there was a difference.
Apple iMac Intel i9 / macOS Sonoma / AC27UKI (most recent builds.. if they work)
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi!

Thank you very much for your answer!

I've started to see how schedules work and it looks interesting. More or less I figured out how to show all my measured areas and I have to work a bit more to see how to arrange them (IDs etc.)

But anyway, my aim is to show the sqm in the plans too. I have a block with 20 apartments of different kinds, so for each apartment I have made a zone with transparent fill that shows the type, number of apartment and total usable area. But I don't know how to do this with the 4th type which are duplex. I have even tried to do it manually, adding a custom text that shows area in 2nd floor and total area, but I can only add this custom text in 1:50, so it is obvious this is not the way to do it ...

Any other suggestion?