Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Twinmotion for 23

Barry Kelly
Has anyone heard any news as to when the free version of Twinmotion for Archicad 23 is going to be released?
I see the free current version (build 2019.6) availability time has been extended to 'Early 2020'.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
47 REPLIES 47
Lingwisyer
Guru
rm wrote:
In my opinion, the low cost to get into TM, if you buy it, is because Epic Games knows this is just a paid Beta, that is not ready for prime time!

From my minimal experience with TM, that is also my opinion. My only complaint about the Lumion library is the lack of ability to get usable Australian trees.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
I can't believe someone is complaining about the quality of the trees in Twinmotion, which is already far better than anything we've had before, and is FREE, besides.

It reminds me of a joke about two people in a free food line. One says, "This food is terrible." The other responds, "Yeah, and such small portions, too!"
Richard
--------------------------
Richard Morrison, Architect-Interior Designer
AC26 (since AC6.0), Win10
Something something "Beggars" something something "Choosers"

My only concern with getting into a Twinmotion workflow is doing so with the realization that this (free version situation,(as nice as it is) is a one time deal (only for version 23)
All future versions (assuming for any version later than ArchiCAD version 24 or Twinmotion 2021 or whatever) will be paid versions on top of your ArchiCAD license fee.