Project data & BIM
About BIM-based management of attributes, schedules, templates, favorites, hotlinks, projects in general, quality assurance, etc.

Zones and schedules net and gross area

miki_vukcevic
Booster

Hi everyone,

I would like a help with creating schedules regarding net and gross area. 

In my country net area is a floor area inside walls, and gross area is all building area outside wall or slab reference line. I draw a zone (red zone on the right in first picture)

I'm relatively new to schedules but long time ArchiCAD user, but now I decided it is a time to use ArchiCAD with all its features, and I have seen all types of calculations, but to me it is impossible that ArchiCAD cant do this simple table with Schedules. 

1. This is my floor plan example.

Floorplan.jpg

Red zone on right is a gross zone what I need to be calculated.

Zones inside floor plan on left side need to have visible just numbers, nothing else, something I have done already.

2. This is what I have achieved so far, but this is just for net areas and not all how I need it.

table.jpg

This is a schedule in general ok sorted in terms or culumn. I need to have Apartment named D1 all rooms group together (sorted with numbers from 01-XX) like in picture above, but I cant achieve living rooms (from 1-9 to get subtotal) and terace ( 8,9 subtotal) than full D1 total. Last row perimeter must not have total calculated.

Also I have Communications and Staircase zone not in right places in schedule- they need to be at bottom at the end of all apartments with zone numbers etc 01 for communications and 02 for staircase and total for that 2 zones, just for communications and staircase of net area.

3. At the end I search for table to look like this. 

I exploded my schedule and manually did all the work to show you what I need as final result (but just for D1, and I also need for J1, J2, but as for now I didnt do that because of lack of time, but this shows the point)