BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

help with plotmaker3

Anonymous
Not applicable
well, i'm a student (it's my first prj in archicad )
one of my layouts contains a axonometry and perspectives. i wanted those as simple lines not image, as i have to scale the axonometry. a-ok till ploting. in the ploted image, all oblique lines look kinda funny. they look as constructed from more horizontal lines. is there a way i can plot a clean oblique line?
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable
Are you referring to jaggies? If your printer/plotter is low resolution (300dpi) non-orthagonal lines (especially the thin ones) will have a stair step appearence as it goes from one row of dots to the next.
Djordje
Ace
comma wrote:
one of my layouts contains a axonometry and perspectives. i wanted those as simple lines not image, as i have to scale the axonometry.
Then save as PMK from the 3D hidden line view, and place it in the layout. It will be vectorial and can be resized, and is also to scale.

As you are using the image now, the jaggies that you see are a normal thing - meaning that the pixel count of your image is not enough for the printed size, and that the antialiasing should be set to a higher value. Both of those require longer rendering times.

IMHO it is better for you to go the hidden line PMK way.

HTH,
Djordje

ArchiCAD since 4.55 ... 1995
HP Omen
Anonymous
Not applicable
10x guys... hopefuly the pbm is solved. i'll know when i'll plot it again. unfortunatly i don't have a ploter so it will take a while to find out if it's solved. i really didn't know who to ask. i'm quite glad i registered this forum. i'll be back with more questions. learning archicad (as simple as it looks at first ) is quite a drag laerning all by m'self.
Djordje
Ace
comma wrote: