Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

walls showing up gray and not cyan in plan view

nancylee
Participant
drawing up a new plan in Archicad 20, which I'm still learning, and the walls are drafting in as gray and not cyan.
- walls on correct layer
- cyan is selected as the line color
- cut plane set to 3'-6"

the only way to make the walls show up cyan is to make the wall start 3'-1" below the floor level.
5 REPLIES 5
Barry Kelly
If it is not the pen and/or fill settings in the wall itself then it could be a Graphic override that is changing the colours.
Change the active GO and see if that makes a difference.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
nancylee wrote:
drawing up a new plan in Archicad 20, which I'm still learning, and the walls are drafting in as gray and not cyan.
- walls on correct layer
- cyan is selected as the line color
- cut plane set to 3'-6"

the only way to make the walls show up cyan is to make the wall start 3'-1" below the floor level.
Did you check Floor Plan Display Options ?

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

nancylee
Participant
Here's the screenshot of how the graphic overrides are currently set.

The wall setting is set for cut and overhead projection. When I change it to other things the color stays the same.

In the screen shot you can see one wall that's cyan (it starts 3'-6" below the floorline) the rest start at the floor line and show up gray.