Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Can't build wall

designerasya
Contributor

need tip 🙏

why i can't build new wall like in example in video ? 😞
what's wrong with my file or actions ?

Screenshot 2022-10-14 at 06.44.31.pngScreenshot 2022-10-14 at 06.47.18.png
6 REPLIES 6
mthd
Mentor

Hi designerasya, I am not sure what you are specifically asking for but you can search “drawing walls in Archicad” online for more video tips like these below. Have fun.

https://youtu.be/Sg1VWBNv7Xw

https://youtu.be/6ltFUCBWD0c

AC8.1 - AC27 ARM AUS + CI Tools
Apple Mac Studio M1 Max Chip 10C CPU
24C GPU 7.8TF 32GB RAM OS Ventura
Lingwisyer
Guru

Maybe something to do with your Draw Order given that your slab / floor has a Coverfill on it.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Barry Kelly

If you look at your image, a wall is being modelled there.

As Ling has suggested it might be hidden by the floor slab fill or some other fill.

BarryKelly_0-1665741202725.png

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
mthd
Mentor

According to the experienced users above, they are saying it might be a display order issue.

please see this link for how to sort the display order out. Cheers !

https://help.Graphisoft.com/AC/25/INT/_AC25_Help/030_Interaction/030_Interaction-106.htm

AC8.1 - AC27 ARM AUS + CI Tools
Apple Mac Studio M1 Max Chip 10C CPU
24C GPU 7.8TF 32GB RAM OS Ventura
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

There is a Tip you can use in such cases when it seems an element was not created by your last step.

The Tip is simply to Undo once and Redo once (CTRL+Z, then CTRL+SHIFT+Z).