Licensing
About all sorts of licenses, their management, Graphisoft ID, Graphisoft Store, License Manager Tool, etc.

Chucked into the Deep End

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello all,

I am a construction student from the UK and for this summer I am working in an architectural office in France in order to learn French building terms. When not on site, I will be using ArchiCAD in the design office and already I am to design a building that will house the electricity that is generated from wind turbines (hence my user name). Using the French version of ArchiCAD will be an excellent way to learn the building terms here and French construction methods.

Having not done much ArchiCAD at university and having no formal tuition, I feel that I am in the deep end of the pool without rubber arm bands. That is even before the language issue!

Yesterday I was looking for online tutorials and tutorial based books to not much success. In amazon for example, there were three pages for AutoCAD tutorial books while there a couple for ArchiCAD that were poorly rated. From what I remember, they were demonstrative books as opposed to 'How to...' books.

Does anyone know where there are tutorials on the net that I can work through from a basic to intermediate level over this weekend?

Any book recommendations from high-basic to advanced would also be appreciated.

Cheers.
6 REPLIES 6
Dwight
Newcomer
You have my sympathy in trying to learn modern Archicad on your own. There was a time when that was possible, but that time has passed.

Archicad's "Help" menu presents a number of documents - notably the Archicad "Get Started" and the Archicad "Training Guide."

Interactive Training:
http://www.graphisoft.com/products/archicad/ac10/ITG/

Other books exist, but they aren't strictly for training - they are for problem-solving for various issues.