BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

3D View and Starting out Problems

Anonymous
Not applicable
hey everyone, i hope this is the right section for my problem..

im just starting out with archicad and im following the AC10 guide. Even on the first step iv run into a few worries which may prove to be a bit of a problem if if unresolved..

basically on the first step of the guide it gets you to create a slab then view it in 3D, my problem occurs when i go to view the drawn slab in 3D..

the guide gives you an example where it should look like this after you click the 3d view

but when i do this action, it comes out blank.. i found that you can zoom in and zoom out and the slab will appear but will disappear after 1 second once you stop the mouse zoom scrolling. After the zooming, the screen looks like this..

i can understand whats going on..

im runing Windows Vista Ultimate, with 22inch monitor (with resolution 1680 by 1050) graphics card is Radeon X800GT

any help would be fantastic, thanks in advance!
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable
It looks like a system or display problem. I'm don't think AC10 is compatible with Vista (not sure how AC11 is either - I'm sticking with XP for now).
Anonymous
Not applicable
Matthew wrote:
It looks like a system or display problem. I'm don't think AC10 is compatible with Vista (not sure how AC11 is either - I'm sticking with XP for now).
Vista? mm..those screenshots looks like mac?

or maybe the second one is Vista?

any way glad you said its Vista , try to update your display driver , or just change the 3D engine " for now , and only for now" to internal engine.

View>3D view mode >3D window settings ..3D engine to internal engine..

try it may be it will work?

now i understand why signature including info about system is important