Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

AC22 Zoom & Pan issues

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm new to AC and to this forum, but I am getting some weird display issues when I zoom & pan in a 2D worksheet. We've tested it on a few machines and it appears to be in the file but I'm at a loss. Any ideas?

When I zoom in and out it is very jumpy, but only in the worksheet. If I put the worksheet on to a layout, it is smooth and I don't get the issue. If I pan after I've zoomed in/out it leaves remnants of the previous zoom level.
All of my display/graphics drivers are up to date.
I've tried updating and removing my mouse software (Logitec G502) and tried the mouse polling rate at multiple settings.
I have stripped all other 3D elements, views and layouts from the file, saved as to another file but still get this.
Restarting the program and/or computer does nothing to fix this.
Anyone else come across this? Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks, Dave.
4 REPLIES 4
SeRohde
Booster
I experience the same Issue and can confirm it, but on a different System and ArchiCad Version.
System has two Monitors. In addition tried to move/close all floating Windows and Panels to the Primary Screen, without any result.

ArchiCad Version 21 (6013-1.2)
Teamwork Project on ArchiCad Server 21.0.0.6002

Windows 10 Pro (1809)
Core i5-6400 (2.7/ 3.30 GHz)
16GB RAM, PNY PCIe 2GB Quadro K620, Drivers are up to date
Mouse: MS Wireless 1000
Admin of BIM [Cloud] [SaaS] [Server] | AC 19-25 [Win&Mac Clients] | VM's
Daniel Kovacs
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Hi,

Based on the picture it looks like the Worksheet has far from origin elements (or elements that are far from each other). Here's an article explaining how to trace far from origin issues down, and how to fix them:
https://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/?p=25447