Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Crashing - ARCHICAD 24 build 5004 Mac OS 10.15.6

4hotshoes
Advisor
Random acts of violence! There is nothing consistent that I can see in AC24 crashing. I am just getting into a new project and I have been creating a new template for AC24, but it crashes daily and likely more if I had time to work on it more. Does anyone else have any issues with AC24 on Mac?

Bug reports have been sent with explanations of what I was doing as bet that I can remember. File recovery has been fine.
Todd Oeftger
AC27 Mac MacBook Pro 15", 2019, 2.3 GHz i9, 32GB, Radeon Pro 560X 4GB, 500GB SSD, 32" Samsung Display (2560x1440)
11 REPLIES 11
Karl Ottenstein
Is there a reason you are running Catalina 10.15.6 and not updated to Catalina 10.15.7?
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.6, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
4hotshoes
Advisor
I just recently updated to 10.15.6 and did not know there was another already. I will get the update
Todd Oeftger
AC27 Mac MacBook Pro 15", 2019, 2.3 GHz i9, 32GB, Radeon Pro 560X 4GB, 500GB SSD, 32" Samsung Display (2560x1440)
Minh Nguyen
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Hello,

Thank you very much for the report and I am very sorry for the issue!

What you described is very similar to this phenomenon: https://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/knowledgebase/133933/

Have you tried to apply the workaround mentioned in this article?

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,
Minh

Minh Nguyen
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

4hotshoes
Advisor