BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Foreign Languages not Displaying Correctly?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello.
I'm fairly new at ArchiCAD (under 6 months) and definitely still learning how to use the program.

What's the trick to multi-language displays? When I re-open *.pln files from clients in foreign countries (non-english) the languages (esp cyrillic based) are garbled and don't display correctly -though switching over MY windows (XP) typing into their language, I CAN re-edit everything and resave it -but this takes a LOT of time- is there a shorter method to getting *.pln files to display their native langugages correctly on my machine?

Also most people who give me files are still on AC10x while I am using AC11x mostly... Is this a problem: I've reinstalled AC10 but since I install in english, it seems to still happen. I set my native langugage into their's and opened up AC10 and AC11 but no dice- same problem. I'm guessing it's some setting I don't know about in ArchiCAD. Do I need some language pack or something? (French, German- with some unusual characters, and Cyrillic- which is seriously illegible).

-I CAN redit all their notes, but it's time consuming.

I'm digging for answers, checking the program and looking for a tutorial for this section- If someone knows of the solution or where to direct me to look that would be very helpful.

Much obliged!

1 REPLY 1
Greg Kmethy
Graphisoft
Graphisoft
Grandma,