BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Fullscreen Mode Mac - Archicad 16

archislave
Enthusiast
Yes, Folks! I have been writing about this since 2006 when I first used Archicad on Mac. I was struck by the fact that Archicad was a loose colleciton of the icon bar and project navigator. They only loosely stick together and do not form a unified monolithic window like on Windows or other Mac OSX apps from Apple. To me this was a left over mode from OS9 classic.

Well, here we are waiting on v16 all these years later and Graphisoft still has not taken the time to update the UI after ten years of OSX. Full screen apps are now required by OS X Liion to be fully compliant.

I think Graphisoft will have egg and rotten tomatoes all over their faces if they do not give use a new gui in Archicad 16.
Archislave

archicad 16.0 US, iMac El Capitan
25 REPLIES 25
Mario Sacco
Expert
I would like also move windows out-side the main window, for example in other monitor with a different resolution. Tile the windows could be an other god thing.
MacBook M1 Max 64GB- OS X 12.2.1 - Archicad 27
https://www.archiradar.it/en/
archislave
Enthusiast
Graphisoft is soo far behind on User Interface Design that is really really sad! There are so many new clean modern UI designs. I'm getting tired of the 1992 look.
Archislave

Christiaan
Participant
What's such a shame about this situation is that Archicad is the premier BIM app. And there's a Mac version. But the Mac version is an abomination.

Why have a Mac version if it's just going to be a tired clone of the Windows version?

Graphisoft should take a feather out of the cap of Autodesk on this and take note of what they've done with Autocad for Mac, before it's too late and they release a nice Mac native version of Revit too.
archislave
Enthusiast