Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.
SOLVED!

Guideline grip takes forever to show up in AC24

BradJAllen19
Booster
I'm hoping it's not just me who has had this issue and that someone has found a fix.

When I upgraded to AC24 from AC23 I noticed that it seemed to take a really long time for the orange grip to show up when I hovered my mouse over the guideline to move it. Sometimes it won't even show up if the guideline is on top of a reference line for a wall or something. When I open an old file in AC23 I don't have this problem.

I've been working around it for a few months but it is quite annoying and I'm hoping there is just a setting in work environment or something that I need to change. I just haven't found the solution yet.

Anyone else have this issue?
Brad Allen
Designer
Ironwood Manufactured Homes Inc.
Archicad 26
Windows 10
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Podolsky
Ace
No. Works instantly. I didn't notice any difference. Are you using Windows or Mac? Maybe it's a problem with graphic card? Try to update video driver to the latest and ensure, that you have the latest ArchiCAD update.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Solution
Podolsky
Ace
No. Works instantly. I didn't notice any difference. Are you using Windows or Mac? Maybe it's a problem with graphic card? Try to update video driver to the latest and ensure, that you have the latest ArchiCAD update.
BradJAllen19
Booster
Time will tell but that seems to have worked I thought I had my drivers set to auto update but I guess not.
Thanks for the tip.
Brad Allen
Designer
Archicad 26
Windows 10
Marc H
Advisor
To improve response performance, you may also disable the ‘Auto-rebuild model viewpoints continuously’ feature (in WE settings) while keeping the latent Background Updating feature active. I found this provides better responses on a large model.