Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Installing Add-ons

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone,
new in this forum, 3 yrs user of archicad, new user of add-ons (ALMOST).
Here's the problem. as a student i have downloaded the educational version of AC16 and also the add-ons (i actually just need archiquant), but when i move them into the specific add-on folder, nothing happens in AC (-> in the design menu-design extra) there's no archisuite to select (just truss maker).
if i go in add-on manager, there they are, all of them, but no ida what's going on.
can please someone help me out?
thankss
15 REPLIES 15
Erich
Contributor
Check that they are selected in the Add-On Manager.
Check that they are added to your Work Environment.
Erich

AC 19 6006 & AC 20
Mac OS 10.11.5
15" Retina MacBook Pro 2.6
27" iMac Retina 5K
Anonymous
Not applicable
In the add on manager it seems to me they are selected. (screen).

how do i add them in the work environment?

thanks
Schermata 2013-04-30 a 09.47.33.png
Anonymous
Not applicable
Where did you put the ArchiSuite?. The right path for Windows is:

c:\ProgramFiles\Graphisoft\ArchiCAD 16\Add-Ons\ ArchiSuite\
Anonymous
Not applicable
Starting ArchiSuite from menu Design:
Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm sorry, i forgot to put the signature with the OS used. i'm on mac, and the path is correct, i checked. just on the design extra menu i just have the truss maker. how do i manage the add-ons via the work environment settings?
David Maudlin
Virtuoso
franfef wrote:
just on the design extra menu i just have the truss maker. how do i manage the add-ons via the work environment settings?