Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Mac Pro 2013

Anonymous
Not applicable
Very surprised to see no thread on the latest Mac Pro...I would have thought there are a lot of users hanging out for one...or has it been too long coming?

Look pretty fantastical but the price is sure to match!
12 REPLIES 12
me wants!!!!

Mac OSX 13.6.4 | AC 26 INT 3001 FULL
PB
Advocate
I've been holding off purchasing a Mac Pro for the last 18 months.....waiting (hoping) for this new model. Appears to be most exciting.......but need to see how it holds up once available to the public (and how much it costs).

I also need to know if the AMD GPUs will play nicely with my software (AC, Vue Infinite, & LumenRT).
AC27 Apple Silicon. Twinmotion.
16" M1 Max MacBook Pro 32GB, Apple Studio Display, MacOS14
Anonymous
Not applicable
My MacPro is now over 5 years old. I've been waiting for this for a while now. It looks WAY cool and I really want one but I won't get excited until the release date (and price) are announced, or really not until it arrives on my doorstep.
drh64
Contributor
Now that we all know pricing and options what is everyone's opinion on this machine? I will be upgrading but the question in my mind is do I really need this much power? Unless you are working on a very large project with a lot of data is this hardware necessary? I am considering pulling the trigger on a machine with all of the options spending big dollars but would I simply be wasting my money??? Would like to hear the opinions on this!
Karl Ottenstein
I'm mixed. My 5 year old Mac Pro feels just fine since I upgraded the graphics card and added a boot SSD a while ago. But, the power of the new Mac Pro is sure tantalizing to my inner geek.