Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Mouse Preferences

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am just wondering if any of you have a preferred mouse to use with ArchiCAD? I have been using a Logitech M-RBQ124 "Revolution" mouse for about two years and it is starting to wear out. It is getting kind of glitchy (i.e: I will click to grab something and it won't grab until I have started to drag). This is getting annoying, and I want to replace it. Any suggestions?
14 REPLIES 14
Dwight
Newcomer
This is an uncommon mousing solution that I saw at a GDL seminar many years ago. I adopted it and it is the greatest:

A 6x9 Wacom tablet with their mouse.

It is four buttons and a wheel and is the lightest mouse since there are no cords or batteries.
Dwight Atkinson
Rakela Raul
Participant
logitech TrackMan Wheel / USB
MACBKPro /32GiG / 240SSD
AC V6 to V18 - RVT V11 to V16
Anonymous
Not applicable
Dwight: I am curious as to how one would use a tablet with this program. I have only done CAD using a mouse, and would like to know the benefits of adding a tablet.

Rakela: Do you find a trackball to be accurate enough? I have heard that they are not precise enough to do CAD.
Rakela Raul
Participant
Rakela: Do you find a trackball to be accurate enough? I have heard that they are not precise enough to do CAD
good enough for me..it is cheap try it and give it a week or two
MACBKPro /32GiG / 240SSD
AC V6 to V18 - RVT V11 to V16
Dwight
Newcomer
You put the mouse on the tablet.

So in your other drawing programs and such, you might use a stylus, but not with Archicad.

The Wacom Mouse is so light.

And no cord or batteries.
Dwight Atkinson
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thank you.
Gerald Hoffman
Booster