Setup & License forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New & Reset

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi all, I'm thinking it's time for a new & reset to try to rid myself of problems & possible file corruptions - legacies brought from projects in AC7 and earlier. If I do a New & Reset to start a new project, will old files still open as they were or will they lose some settings like keyboard shortcuts?

How does one bring keyboard shortcuts from one project to another?

Thanks!
1 REPLY 1

Erika Epstein
Booster
New and Reset will not adversely affect your files.
All settings will remain as you have them including attributes.
It's always a good idea to have back Work Environment(s) on your server so you can import them into other files on any computer.
Options> Work Environment
You can select one or more of the subset areas to export/import, or select a Work Environment which will include all. Once selected you will have the option to export it.
Erika
Architect, Consultant
MacBook Pro Retina, 15-inch Yosemite 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Mac OSX 10.11.1
AC5-18
Onuma System

"Implementing Successful Building Information Modeling"

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!