Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

No 3d view showing up

Anonymous
Not applicable
Good day all,
I am new to ArchiCAD. We switched over from a basic 2d software.

I am having difficulty with the program. We run a small architecture office and are using ArchiCAD 12 on a windows XP platform. Every once in a while the program either freezes up or it just crashes on me. This is happening about once every 2 months. When i recover the file or open the latest auto save file it seems to open fine but the 3d window does not work properly. Any views that I have created does not show up any more. It starts loading and saying its rebuilding but comes up all white. There is nothing in the view to select or change.
Things that I have tried:
*Selecting all in the perspective view but nothing gets selected.
*Zoom extents in the perspective view but nothing shows up.
*Recalibrate some settings of views but still nothing shows up or is able to be selected.
*I have cleared the preferences as what was reccomended by Graphisoft but this seems not to work. Here is the link of the steps I followed. http://www.graphisoftsupport.com/support/Clearing-out-preferences/caches-on-Mac-OS-X-Windows-Vista-a...

I am not sure if there is a way to recover other data but the project is about 80% CD's and we utilize 3d images on our drawings so this is a big issue. This also makes it so that I can not do finished rendered images. I can use some advice. This is taking up way to much time and becoming very expensive. Any thoughts
8 REPLIES 8
Erika Epstein
Booster
-Do you have a mesh with lots of flat surfaces? this was supposed to have been fixed, but you might try adding even a slight slope.