BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Opening Problems-Forced Quit

Anonymous
Not applicable
When I tried to open an ArchiCAD file that I have been working on for 2 months, an Archicad message came up saying that the file was already in use (by my computer). But, the file was not in use and hadnt been since the day before. When I clicked open with exclusive another message came up saying contents of drawing could not be read b/c of error in project doc; open all drawing details to renew the missing ones. Therefore, I clicked OK and then the message error while loading plan file. Then it gives two options..stop loading or ignore and continuing loading. I choose to continue. Then the message Integrity Checking Error! Project data was damaged in last setup! with the options of working with risk of crashing or continue working with last saved version. So I chose to continue working with saved version. Then the next message was to continue or Force Quit. So I chose Force Quit.
I have not been able to open the file since. It gives me the same messages everytime I try to open it.
However I tried to open a different file today and I got the same messages. But when I did the force quit I opened the file again and the file opened fine. No error messages or force quit.
I have been using ArchiCad for almost three years (not that long but still), I have never seen this response from ArchiCAD before.
What causes ArchiCAD to have these problems? I had back-up copies of the file that I can no longer access so I havent lost anything...yet. What do I need to do to prevent this from happening later? or is there anything that I can do?
2 REPLIES 2
Djordje
Ace
DGBeck wrote: