Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

User interface in Mac different than Windows

Dave Brach
Advocate
I have been using Archicad in Windows for 5 years. I just switched to Mac. I am surprised and annoyed that the Navigataor, Toolbars, Infobox, Toolbox, Palettes, and the windows themselves do not "dock" to each other. They are just floating around the screen. Surely I am missing something?
Dave Brach/architect
AC26 MBP OS Ventura
AMD Radeon Pro 5300M 4 GB
Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
5 REPLIES 5
Eduardo Rolon
That was handled in AC19. Everything docks now.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

David Maudlin
Virtuoso
Dave:

In AC18 they may not "dock" but they will "snap". After getting the arrangement you want, go to Work Environment > Palette Schemes and save the arrangement as part of your default Work Environment. AC19 has the option for a Windows-like single window.

David
David Maudlin / Architect
www.davidmaudlin.com
Digital Architecture
AC27 USA • iMac 27" 4.0GHz Quad-core i7 OSX11 | 24 gb ram • MacBook Pro M3 Pro | 36 gb ram OSX14
Dave Brach
Advocate
Very helpful as usual-thanks!
Dave Brach/architect
AC26 MBP OS Ventura
AMD Radeon Pro 5300M 4 GB
Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
Anonymous
Not applicable
David wrote:
Dave:

In AC18 they may not "dock" but they will "snap". After getting the arrangement you want, go to Work Environment > Palette Schemes and save the arrangement as part of your default Work Environment. AC19 has the option for a Windows-like single window.

David