Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Manager!

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.
SOLVED!

student licence

suozel
Participant

hello. I was a student at University but then i changed my college. Now, i couldn't access my new license. I'm still an architecture student! Please help me. I sent my documents to you for proofing that Im still a student. But nobody returned me. I couldn't access my contact person. I have projects in my Archicad account. I have to acces that account. Please help me!

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Eduardo Rolon

This does not make sense.

EDU licenses are valid for a year so changing colleges wont cancel you license and you will need to reapply at years end.

Please check your "myarchicad" account for the approval since that is were it will show up.

There is no place to load projects in AC so this does not make sense either.

Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

View solution in original post

Solution

Your screen shot shows that your Archicad 24 license expired at the end of last year:  31-12-2021.

You should be able to get a 1 year student license for Archicad 25 if you are still a student., but I'm not sure if you can renew your Archicad 24 one.   Eduardo would know as he is is a a university.

Please do not post or share any student documents with us here - it is not secure and none of us are Graphisoft employees.  After you have logged onto your myarchicad.com account, at the top right there is a link for "Get in touch".  Click that to find the email to contact for help with educational licenses.

One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.5, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB

Solution
Eduardo Rolon