Setup & License forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

“undo" function disabled

Anonymous
Not applicable
hello,
the "Undi", "Redo" function is always disabled in 5 minutes, how shall I solve this ?

Thanks
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Solution
Barry Kelly
Moderator
The 'Saving recovery file - ultra safe' has nothing to do with the undo/redo.
The 'Undo Limit' is what setts how many undos you can do.

However no matter what you set for that, there are certain command in Archicad that will delete or clear the undo queue.
I found this in the Reference Guide.

Warning: The undo queue is cleared entirely whenever you do the following operations:
– Delete or add a story, or change story height
– Update a Hotlinked module
– Send/Receive commands in Teamwork

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Solution
Barry Kelly
Moderator
The 'Saving recovery file - ultra safe' has nothing to do with the undo/redo.
The 'Undo Limit' is what setts how many undos you can do.

However no matter what you set for that, there are certain command in Archicad that will delete or clear the undo queue.
I found this in the Reference Guide.

Warning: The undo queue is cleared entirely whenever you do the following operations:
– Delete or add a story, or change story height
– Update a Hotlinked module
– Send/Receive commands in Teamwork

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello, Barry,
What I am doing now is just simple command eg copy move, setting etc.
Rrgards

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!