cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Trying to "Flip" a slab from horizontal to vertical...HELP!

Anonymous
Not applicable
Ok I'm fairly new to ArchiCAD (Using AC16) and I've made a kitchen plan. I typically make custom floors and ceilings using the "Slab" tool because I can plot and make curves. So I want to make a custom wall. I don't see anywhere how to do what I'm trying to do...basically make a square wall then cut semi circle out of it....sounds easy...wrong! So I created it on a slab...then use the "morph" tool to rotate it and move it into place...no problem. The problem is this...when I pull my scene in Maxwell Render that specific wall, when I apply a stone material to it, creates a starburst pattern from the top left corner at the edge when I render it. I have quadruple checked to ensure nothing is out of place...I mean simple, slab then morph then rotate. I have tried to turn into an object and same thing....starburst pattern. What it is is the triangles that make up the wall from the curve in the wall from the curve plot points. I'm thinking if I can just flip the slab perhaps this will solve the issue since I don't see starburst on the floor with a curve in it. I mean what gives? Why can't I simply flip my slab 90 degrees? Why can't I add arc to a wall to modify it? I would expect things to be much easier but everything in this program seems over complicated for no reason. Any help would be awesome. I've read other post and I see multiple ways to do this....none of which are in my program[/img]

Wall Starburst.jpg
6 REPLIES 6
Karl Ottenstein
Not sure what/why - but no doubt related to how things get imported into Maxwell, which makes this not completely an AC issue...