Our Community
Ask questions about this community, the platform, and any technical questions.

3rd Party Labels

Lingwisyer
Guru

Hi Admins / Mods,

Are you guys able to add labels to posts? If so, is there a function to allow users to suggests labels for posts by others?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
11 REPLIES 11
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

Currently, I see two Labels for your post: "forum feedback" and "labels". Did you add these to your post? Were these Labels already available? So, you would like to create your own Labels? 

I am not sure what the exact status of label creation by users is at the moment. The creation of new Labels may be suspended at the moment because it was starting to become unmanageable.

For example, one user creates the Label "Quote", the other creates "Quoting", the third one creates "Quote function", and so on. You can see how this can become a big mess very soon. So, I think some solution is coming soon.

Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27

I mean when you see someone elses post and you think there is a suitable label for it, you can add it?

Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

It is a good functionality suggestion, I will forward it to the proper people.

Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27

Personally I'm not convinced that ad lib labeling do more good that harm to the forum experience. Given a good forum organisation and search function it should be enough with labels from a predefined list.