General discussions
Posts about job ads, news about competitions, events, learning resources, research, etc.

Cigraph

KeesW
Advocate

Can anyone tell me what has happened to Cigraph? I have been using their add-ons for many years and want to update their Archisuite for Archicad but could not do so. Also, their vey excellent Architerra seams to have been taken over by Eptar. The product appears to be identical but it cost has quadrupled. 

I am sorry to hear that Fabrizio has died - I've had many email dealings with him over the years and he really understood Archicad.

Cornelis (Kees) Wegman

cornelis wegman architects
AC 5 - 26 Dell XPS 8940 Win 10 16GB 1TB SSD 2TB HD RTX 3070 GPU
Laptop: AC 24 - 26 Win 10 16GB 1TB SSD RTX 3070 GPU
15 REPLIES 15
Lingwisyer
Guru

Eptar has had the same tools for many years. I have no idea what the difference is... I feel like they are all the same coding, then someone else does the UI and sells it.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
hermzec
Participant

Cigraph does not exist anymore. I think they closed forever

Hermes

That's what I thought. However, their site still lists Archisuite for Archicad 25.

Cornelis (Kees) Wegman

cornelis wegman architects
AC 5 - 26 Dell XPS 8940 Win 10 16GB 1TB SSD 2TB HD RTX 3070 GPU
Laptop: AC 24 - 26 Win 10 16GB 1TB SSD RTX 3070 GPU

Is there any official announcment on this by Cigraph?

I had subscribed last year to Archiquant Plus which is what i called the best 5D upgrade to Archicad ever. The scheduling and cost options are fantastic and endless with great potentials. 

I am waiting for the 26 update and I sent a couple of mails without getting an answer.

This is really bad news. Hope it is not true! 

Botonis Botonakis
Civil Engineer, Enviromental Design MSc., BIM Manager for BS ArhitectsVR
Company or personal website