Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
What's new?

Shortcut to Unread Posts

Noemi Balogh
Community Admin
Community Admin

Dear All,

Recently it came up from many of you that it would be nice to see the unread posts directly instead of browsing a huge amount of content. We are constantly working in the background to improve the Community and find what is helping all of us to access information and people the easiest way on Graphisoft Community.

Allow me to share some shortcuts in this post you can use until we can improve this area.

Noémi Balogh

Customer Engagement Expert, Community Admin

7 REPLIES 7

Lingwisyer
Legend

You should probably pin this post to the home page. Reduce the need to keep linking it...

AC22-23 AUS 7000
Self-taught, bend it till it breaks.
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

Creating a Thread
Help Those Help You - Add a Signature

Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

I usually like to list all unread posts on the whole site, but group them by thread:

https://community.graphisoft.com/t5/forums/unreadpostspage/tab/thread

....................................................................................................
Get Archicad Tips at https://twitter.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen 1700X CPU, 48 GB RAM, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), WIN10 PRO ENG, AC20-AC26
Loving Archicad since 1995

For me, the biggest obstacle to using this forum is that the "Back" button on my browser returns me to the top of the sub-forum, rather than the page of the lists of posts I was just looking at. For example, I am looking at the Design Forum, and after six pages of threads I see a post that looks interesting. After reading and maybe even responding to this post, I click the "back" arrow and am taken to the top of the forum, where I now have to click through all the pages again. This is just too much work, and I've stopped participating much. I hope this can be corrected.

Richard
--------------------------