Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

Allow elements to be assigned to Multiple Renovation Filters

DGSketcher
Legend
The main problem with using the Renovation Filters for anything other than the basic New, Demo, Existing modes is that an element is stuck on a single filter setting. If the filters operated more like layer combos where an element can appear in multiple filters then the problem could be solved for all sorts of issues including phasing and alternative layouts. For example an element could be common to a proposed layout and assigned to appear with Filters 1 AND 2 but you could then have optional furniture layouts that only appear on Filter 1 OR 2. Another option would be to use it so that elements can be grouped & displayed by a classification e.g. by trade, IFC or other classification system. Allowing element assignment to multiple filters would make the display options adaptable to different user needs whilst still retaining the New, Demo, Existing option.
Apple iMac Intel i9 / macOS Sonoma / AC27UKI (most recent builds.. if they work)
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi Trevor,