BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.
SOLVED!

Ceiling Tool

Podolsky
Ace
Introduce new tool, called "ceiling". The principle very similar to Curtain Wall. Interaction with lights and another MEP elements.
Introduce new global levels - FCL (finished ceiling level). Elements can be linked to FCL (light, grilles, duct systems etc.)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Lingwisyer
Guru
Have a Gravity option to snap to the underside instead of the top?

And add the option to Gravity to Curtain Walls?

In that way you can have as many different ceiling levels as you want or even slopes and not have an issue.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Minh Nguyen
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Dear Podolsky,

Thank you very much for the idea! We truly appreciate the time you've taken to contribute towards the development of the software.

I have forwarded your suggestion to our Wish list database (please refer to it as IDEA-312) to be considered in a future release.

Thank you once again, and have a great day!

Best regards,
Minh

Minh Nguyen
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

Lingwisyer
Guru
A global level? But I sometimes have 3 different levels on a single story and then a few more for the BoH...

Podolsky
Ace
That means you will have 3 global ceiling levels. Make sense? Better to have then not to have.
Solution
Lingwisyer
Guru

In that way you can have as many different ceiling levels as you want or even slopes and not have an issue.

Ling.

I like the idea of this and I see it as an extension of the Curtain Wall family. For a number of reasons.