Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

LABELING IN GENERAL

Cosmin Ghioanca
Contributor
In order to support the draftsman the program need to output 2 essential principles: information and liberty. I am an architect, a draftsman and a P.M.; for few projects all together. Working with ArchiCAD from version 6.5 I've noticed that some aspects didn't change at all or just a little. One of those is the label tool. From the next version of the program I do expect a new label tool that can understand the composites, the surfaces and then it let's us change those by a simple double click (just like text tool does. It's such a simple aspect to be considered and it gives so much time back to the user.
Archicad 6-6.5-9-10-11-13-15-16-18-20-21-22-23

64-bit OS Windows 10 Pro

AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.40 GHz CPU

AMD Radeon HD 5670 GPU

Samsung SSD 860 EVO 512(500)GB SATA

WDC WD10EALX-009BA0 1TB(931)GB SATA

WD MyPassport 259F 1TB(931)GB USB3
3 REPLIES 3
Barry Kelly
You mean you want to amend the label and have it adjust the materials in the wall?
I don' think that will happen any time soon.
How could you have a label change the composite structure of a wall if you don't already have a composite wall made up as you want it to be.

The label simply reports what information you want from the wall (or any other element).
Simply change the wall and the label will update.
So create a wall with the composites you want, change the wall to that composite structure and the label will change automatically.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11

Not what I've proposed at all.