Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

Level Dimension to Reference Level (sea level)

Anonymous
Not applicable
Can we please-please have the option to choose to reference the level dimension to a reference level other than project zero BEFORE we place the marker on plan?

I know there's a work around to change the dimension text after the level dimension has been placed but I would like to see it as an option to be selected in the tool's settings PRIOR to placing the level dim on plan...

I don't understand why it is not there already, the option is available on the (normal) dimension tool when one chooses the 'elevation dimension' then one can choose 'dimension origin'... so why is it not there on the Level Dimension tool is really beyond me!
33 REPLIES 33
Lingwisyer
Guru
Bugged...

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Barry Kelly
If you mean you can't see the text properties, you have the marker and the text selected and it is showing the properties for the marker in the info box.
Try selecting just the text and you will see the text properties.
Or make sure the text is the last thing you have selected.

I don't have the latest preview build installed (build 6000), so if you have that then possible it is a bug.
There seems to be other problems with that build.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Lingwisyer
Guru
I found out how to get the text options to appear. After selecting multiple Level Dimensions, I can get the text options be deselecting one then just selecting the text of that single Marker. Having the Marker as well as it's corresponding text will not give me the text options regardless of the selection order.

Ling.